Toxic Fish Tank

“Think of your body as a fish tank.  Imagine your cells and organ systems as the fish, bathed in fluids (including blood) that transport food and remove wastes.  Then suppose I back up a car and put the tailpipe up against the air intake filter that supplies oxygen to the tank.  The water becomes filled with carbon monoxide, making it acidic.  Then I throw in too much food, or the wrong kind of food, and the fish are unable to consume or digest it all, so it starts to decompose.  Toxic acid wastes and chemicals build up as the food breaks down, making the water still more acidic.  How long before the fish are goners?”

—From The ph Miracle by Robert and Shelly Young

via Meghan, the food guru

Another thing my guru taught me about was the ionic footbath.  A healing treatment, this contraption ionizes water and pull toxins from your body out through your feet.  Reminding myself that a treat doesn’t have to be sweet, I went to get one as a birthday gift to my body.

The experience was both fascinating and disgusting because the water turns different colors depending on what toxins are being released from the body.  The person conducting it let me know that usually the water turns orange first as toxins are released from the joints.  My water turned bright orange and deepened with red flecks that apparently represent release from the blood, which I learned often accompany the orange where there is pain.  The joint pain I’d been dealing with has significantly diminished in the week since I did it, and I felt energized afterward.  When we eat the wrong kind of food or do not digest it properly, the toxins collect first in the joints.  Watching the orange toxin water spin down the drain, I had to wonder, how much of this built up because of sugar?

Leave a Reply

