Week #3: What the sugar has been covering up

Something terrible happens at work.  I don’t resort to sugar when I come home from this bad night, but I’m aware that it’s a moment where I usually would.  I am enraged and overcome with sadness.  I am totally adrift with this emotion, raw with it.  I don’t know what to do with myself or how to calm myself down, I feel without resource.  I realize: What the sugar has been covering up is all this anger.

Perhaps I can no longer swallow this anger.  And perhaps I can no longer be sweet.  Stripping back the sugar-coating.

Leave a Reply

